Posted in Blogging

Brace yourselves, Corona is coming

As you might know there’s a lot of stuff going on these days related to one thing. One major thing. Corona. yep I know, you probably have heard way too much of that already. I’m not here to bother or anything, I just want to talk about my life during the pandemic.

Ah, one more thing – Im strongly pro vaccination, so if you’re not vaccinated already, do it. If you don’t want to do that, fuck off. This blog post is not for you.

Anyways, since I work in software development home office is something that is easily achievable, right? It should be at least, that’s what I’m thinking. My boss thinks otherwise. It’s a hard fought battle to get any home office time where I’m working. Just my luck. And as I learned today, even here are people that think that vaccination is something bad. Seems like there are lots of dumb people, doesn’t matter where you go. Oh well.

Btw, last Friday out government decided that there will be harsher consequences in general for all of that stuff. For example the whole home office stuff – companies actually have to put people into home office if it’s possible. It is a really needed change. there where also changes to the whole testing thing – it’s basically a passive vaccination obligation. If you are not doing it you are quite isolated. Deservedly so in my opinion.

I’ll go into more detail with my thoughts about this topic another time. Until then, stay healthy folks!

Author:

Thats just me :)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.